Skip to content

Show No. 20: 9/30/08: World Vegetarian Week

September 30, 2008

Hi there!

You’re probably reading this because you listened to my show today and (a) wanted more information about the stories I talked about, (b) you wanted to find ways to help, (c) you wanted to leave a comment or question about today’s show, or (d) you wanted to find out more about me. Well, you’re in the right place!

Here are links to the stories I talked about on today’s show. But first, in case you’re wondering, my opening song was “Be Healthy” by the Dead Prez. Awesome. Here are your links for today’s show:

Today, I discussed World Vegetarian Day and all the reasons people decided to cut meat out of their diets for good. Below are the resources I used.

Why Vegan?

http://www.veganoutreach.org/whyvegan/animals.html

Information on Vegan nutrition:

http://www.veganhealth.org/index_html#intro

Five Good Reasons Why You Should Eat Your Dog:

http://www.animal-tv.org/html/english/movie_wmp_03_03_5reasons.html

The song I played on today’s show was “Animal Farm” by the Kinks, and here are the lyrics:

This world is big and wild and half insane
Take me where real animals are playing
Just a dirty old shack
Where the hound dogs bark
That we called our home
I want to be back there
Among the cats and dogs
And the pigs and the goats
On animal farm
My animal home
On animal farm
My animal home

While I lay my head upon my pillow
Little girl, come play beneath my window
Though shes far from home
She is free from harm
And she need not fear
She is by my side
And the sky is wide
So let the sun shine bright
On animal farm
My animal home
On animal farm
My animal home

Girl, its a hard, hard world, if it gets you down
Dreams often fade and die in a bad, bad world
Ill take you where real animals are playing
And people are real people not just playing
Its a quiet, quiet life
By a dirty old shack
That we called our home
I want to be back there
Among the cats and dogs
And the pigs and the goats
On animal farm
My animal home
On animal farm
My animal home
On animal farm
Animal farm

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

