Skip to content

Farm Sanctuary’s Turkey Express

November 3, 2007

I have some exciting news. I recently took on the task of placing animals through Farm Sanctuary’s Farm Animal Adoption Network (FAAN). This means that when folks call up and need to find a new home for their goat, cows, sheep, turkeys, or what have you, I help them find a home. Which is great, when it works out.

With this position comes the ability to participate in the Turkey Express program. The Turkey Express program enables FAAN members to adopt a turkey or two or three around the Thanksgiving Holiday. It’s a really neat program because it reawakens the true meaning of Thanksgiving.

What does this mean for me? It means that I get to do my first Turkey Express delivery in less than two weeks.

It’s all very exciting to finally feel a part of something special.

I will post about it after it happens. Just wanted y’all to know about it.

aat_oak.gif

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2007 4:26 pm

    Oak!!! I was holding Oak in this picture. …little known fact.

Leave a Reply

