Skip to content

opinions needed

August 8, 2007

what do y’all think of my new blog so far?

and what do you think of the layout? i’ve tried a few layouts since i’ve started this new blog and so if you have any preference, let me know. so far i’m liking this one best.

sarah

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan permalink
    August 8, 2007 6:30 pm

    Honestly, I preferred myspace. If I wasn’t so interested in what you have to say, I would not have followed you here.

  2. August 8, 2007 6:41 pm

    oh, phooey on myspace. you don’t know what i went through just to post a blog on there. website problems, uploading photos to another site, adding links, etc. such a pain in the ass.

    but, i’m glad i’m here now, and that you followed me. thanks for being a faithful reader!

  3. Billy permalink
    August 8, 2007 8:29 pm

    This one is WAAAAAAAYYYYY better. I Could NEVER get to Your Space Because MY SPACE disappeared. This One is Simple, easy to read, easy to comment and I dont get alarmed by random music that plays unexpectedly. Of course I am Biased because I think MYSPACE is one of the lamest things since Reality TV.

    Keep it, the color is nice, nice layout etc….

  4. Ryan M. permalink
    August 8, 2007 11:02 pm

    Maybe use excerpts of the important article bits and link to the entire article. It can get unwieldy scrolling through the blog when articles are seemingly several pages long.

    I like one of the last themes you used.. I don’t quite recall what it was exactly like since it went away the next day. I think it had some trees and subdued tones.

  5. August 9, 2007 12:54 am

    billy: i’m sooo glad you’re able to read my blogs again. that was another reason to migrate from myspace; so that people outside of myspace could read my asinine blogs!

    thanks for finding me again. :)

  6. August 9, 2007 12:56 am

    ryan: i will definitely start cropping out excerpts from the articles i post. that makes more sense, anyway. i think i liked that last layout before too, but for some reason this one just strikes me at the moment.
    eh, at least i know the other one was at least liked by someone other than me, so if i decide i don’t like this one anymore, i can go back to that one.
    thanks!

  7. August 9, 2007 8:45 pm

    i’m really happy you’re not blogging on myspace anymore! i like having you in my google reader. :)

  8. Colleen permalink
    August 9, 2007 10:42 pm

    I like this blog better. Myspace was too annoying: too many stupid ads and too many problems with logging in.

Leave a Reply

